Five former DuQuoin winners lead 58 enteries for Dec. 18 event

POWRi 2011
POWRi 2011

From Bryan Gapinski

DuQuoin, Ill., Dec. 6—Five former winners are among the fifty-eight pre-entered drivers for the upcoming Dec. 18 inaugural “Battle at the Center”, on the Mini Magic Mile inside the Southern Illinois Center. The invitational event will be sanctioned by the  POWRi SPEEDWAY Motors National Midget Series.
Pre-entered former feature winners on the exciting 1/5-mile indoor clay oval are led by three-time winner Brad Loyet, Casey Shuman winner of the March 2010 event, Brad Kuhn (2009), Jerry Coons Jr. (2005), and Tim Siner (2005). Enteries have been recieved recently  from A.J. Fike, Don Droud Jr., Daniel Robinson, Daniel Adler and Joey Moughan.
The one-day event will feature midget racing only, and is being taped by NeWave Productions for delayed broadcast on SPEED Channel’s LUCAS Oil on the Edge. Advance tickets for the event will be sold until Friday Dec. 10, with all other sales at the door race day. To purchase advance tickets for The Battle at the Center; the ticket order form can be found under the DOWNLOADS link located at the top of POWRi web site

Pre-Entry List as of December 6

0 Steve Buckwalter Royersford,PA
0 X Johnny Murdock Dallas, TX
1 T Tony Roney Herculaneum, MO
1 ST Shane Cottle Kokomo, IN
2 Levi Roberts Broomfield, CO
3 Jerry Coons Jr Plainfield, IN
3 R Robbie Ray Eldridge, IA
3 A A.J. Fike Galesburg, IL
4 T A. Tischhauser Greenville, IL
4 Bobby East Pittsboro, IN
4 F Chad Frewalut Kansas City, KS
4 C Chuck McGillivray Madison, SD
5 Danny Frye III St. Peters, MO
5 D Zach Daum Pocahontas, IL
5 o Derek Hagar Marion, AR
5 B Joey Moughan Springfield, IL
O5 Brad Loyet Sunset Hills, MO
O5 G Damion Gardner Pittsboro, IN
O5 S Casy Schuman Tempe, AZ
6 David Gough Machesney Park, IL
6 A David Budres Beloit, WI
7 Austin Brown Millstadt, IL
7 A Dalton Armstrong New Castle, IN
7 C Caleb Armstrong New Castle, IN
10 Jacob Wilson Crawfordsville, IN
11 Brett Anderson Belleville, IL
11 A Andrew Felker Carl Junction, MO
11 H Garett Hood Concordia, KS
14 C Shane Cockrum Benton, IL
15 Tim Siner Waterloo, IL
15 H Scott Hatton Roscoe, IL
17 B Brad Kuhn Avon, IN
19 John Campbell Belleville, IL
21 X Steve Stroud St. Charles, MO
21 Bob Shreffler Plainfield, IN
21 P Daryn Pittman Pittsboro, IN
23 JR J.D. Black Grain Valley, MO
35 Tyler Robbins Collinsville, IL
35 S Matt Sherrell Owasso, OK
37 Seth Motsinger Salem, IN
38 N Kyle Neal Ewing, IL
39 Bryan Clauson Noblesville, IN
39 B Jake Blackhurst Mapleton, IL
39 C Tyler Courtney Indianapolis, IN
44 Don Droud Jr Lincoln, NE
49 Trevor Kobylarz Birdsboro, PA
55 F Taylor Lynn Ferns Shelby Twp, MI
55 Nick Knepper Belleville, IL
57 K Daniel Robinson Mt. Vernon, IL
86 C Dave Camfield Decatur, IL
87 C Rich Camfield Decatur, IL
91 Dereck King Vienna, IL
91 K Kara King Vienna, IL
91 X Rick King Vienna, IL
94 Darren Kingston Vandalia, IL
98 G Gavin Galbraith Washington, MO
401 K Daniel Adler Columbia, IL