By Gary Thomas

Former winners of the Dave Bradway Jr. Memorial at Silver Dollar Speedway in Chico

(Brent Kaeding and Jonathan Allard’s 4 victories each lead all drivers)

2010- Shane Stewart – Paul Silva 57

2009- Jonathan Allard – Morrie Williams 0

2008- Tim Kaeding – Tom Rolfe 10

2007- Brent Kaeding – BK Racing 69

2006- Sean Becker – Fisher/Main 35m

2005- Jonathan Allard – Morrie Williams 0

2004- Jason Statler – DF Rios 00

2003- Jonathan Allard – Rick Wright 35

2002- Tim Kaeding – Rick Wright 35

2001- Jonathan Allard – Rick Wright 35

2000- Brent Kaeding – Al Peterson 2m

1999- Brent Kaeding – Al Peterson 2m

1998- Randy Tiner – Rod Tiner 83

1997- Jimmy Sills – Dennis Johnson 14d

1996- Paul Mcmahan – Clyde Lamar 3c

1995- Brent Kaeding – BK Racing 69

1994- Randy Tiner – Clyde Lamar 3c

1993- Eric Rossi – Family Auto Service 98x

1992- Greg Decaires – Bumgarner 88

1991- Jason Mcmillen – Mcmillen 21


The Dave Bradway Jr. Memorial pays tribute to fallen race car driver Dave Bradway Jr., who lost his life in a sprint car crash at Skagit Speedway’s Dirt Cup in 1987. It is the biggest event of the season for the Golden State King of the West Sprint Car Series and packs extra money and awards all night.

Dave and Diane Durica have collected lap money and each lap of the A-main and Last Chance Qualifier will pay $100 to be distributed among the top three each lap. The leader of the lap gets $50, second $30 and third $20. Butler Built Performance has also donated $500 to the winners’ share of the Tribute to Gary Patterson/ Dave Bradway Jr. Memorial, making the 40-lap A-main on Friday $3500-to-win plus the lap money.

The hard charger in the A-main will receive $550 courtesy of donations from Cherry St. Mini Storage, American Tool & Mfg, Bobby McMahan Racing, the Mussell Brothers of Santa Maria and Steward Ranches Eat Beef! The hard charger, as always with KWS, will also receive a $200 certificate to

Fast-time at the event on June 10 will also pay $550, as the decision was made to award Kyle Larson with half of the fast-time money during the rainout last month. Donations for the fast-time money were from Brent Kaeding, Rich Stadelhofer, Carwash Mike, Paul Brandon, GT Promotions & Shaver Racing Engines. Like at all KWS events the fast time driver will also receive a custom plaque from Grant’s Fine Art.

Sponsoring the heat races at the Tribute to GP/ Bradway Memorial will be the fan group known as Hoserville. Each heat race winner will stop on the front stretch to be interviewed and will receive a right rear tire, five sleeves of tear offs and a trophy to hand out to a kid in the stands. Each heat race winner will also receive a coupon towards powder coating one sprint car chassis courtesy of Willie Croft and Amerikote.