Oswego Main to Dave Danzer

From Oswego,Robert Gill photo

Oswegonian Dave Danzer rewrote the record books at Oswego Speedway Saturday night as he led all 50 laps enroute to the supermodified victory. Danzer became only the fifth rookie driver to ever win a supermodified feature event in the history of Oswego Speedway. Joe Gosek’s second place finish in the feature secured the 2011 supermodified track championship. The championship is Gosek’s second career Oswego title, as he claimed the 2003 championship as well.

1 Dave Danzer R
2 Joe Gosek
3 Randy Ritskes
4 Pat Lavery
5 Stephen Gioia III
6 David Gruel
7 Kody Graham R
8 Shawn Gosselin
9 Joey Payne
10 Jeff Holbrook
11 Brandon Bellinger
12 Tim Snyder
13 Ray Graham
14 Michael Muldoon jr R
15 Bobby Bond
16 Bobby Haynes Jr
17 Otto Sitterly
18 Steve Abt R
19 Kelly Miller
20 Joe Chillemi
21 Guard Nearbin R
22 Hal LaTulip
23 Dave McKnight