Three New Faces in Creek County Speedway Victory Lane!

creek county speedway logo

By Lonnie Wheatley

SAPULPA, Okla. (July 6, 2012) – Layne Himebaugh headlined three first-time feature winners for the 2012 season Friday night at Creek County Speedway by becoming the ninth different winner in as many Champ Sprint feature events atop the ¼-mile clay oval.

While Himebaugh bested the Champ Sprint ranks, Jim Estes bested the A Modifieds for the first time this year and Dale Bagby picked off his first Dwarf Car win of the year.

Himebaugh beat Brian McClelland to the stripe in the Champ Sprints, with Ricky York, Alex DeCamp and Jamie McDonald rounding out the top five.

Estes took the A Modified checkered flag in front of Ho Dean, Dan Morris, Andy Morris and Dena Wilson, with Bagby besting Kevin Brewer and Mike Evans in the Dwarf Cars.

Action resumes at Creek County Speedway next Friday night, July 13, with a another full slate of Champ Sprint, A Modifieds and Dwarf Cars.

Creek County Speedway Results (July 6, 2012):

Champ Sprints

A Feature: 1. 94l-Layne Himebaugh; 2. 87x-Brian McClelland; 3. 11-Ricky York; 4. 84-Alex DeCamp; 5. 3-Jamie McDonald; 6. 97-Kevin Cummings; 7. 17-Brent Bates; 8. 13-Len Larkin; 9. 16-Robbie Sherrell; 10. 18b-Eric Barnes; 11. 8x-Shane Pace; 12. 3x-Tommy Deckard