Attica Raceway Park to Reward Top-10 Teams at Awards Banquet

2011 Attica Raceway Park logo

2011 Attica Raceway Park logoFrom Brian Liskai


Attica, OH — (October 22, 2012) —  Attica Raceway Park will reward all the race teams that finished the 2012 season in the top 10 in points at an awards banquet Friday, Nov. 23. The event will be held at the Attica Fairgrounds Reception Hall with doors opening at 6 p.m., a buffet dinner at 6:30 p.m. and the awards ceremony beginning at 7:30 p.m.


Tickets for the banquet are $25 each which includes the meal. All tickets must be purchased in advance as there will be no tickets sold at the door. The deadline to purchase tickets is Monday, Nov. 19. To purchase tickets call Attica Raceway Park’s Director of Operations Rex LeJeune at 419-680-5606. LeJeune will also have tickets available at the Racers’ Swap Meet at the Sandusky County Fairgrounds in Fremont on Oct. 27.


Drivers in the O’Reilly Auto Parts 410 Sprints who will share in the point fund include champion Craig Mintz; 2. Chris Andrews; 3. Phil Gressman; 4. Mike Linder; 5. Bryan Sebetto; 6. Brian Smith; 7. Brad Bowman; 8. Stuart Brubaker; 9. Duane Zablocki; and 10. Travis Philo. Brubaker will also be crowned the 2012 rookie of the year.


In the Summit Racing Equipment UMP DIRTcar Late Model Division, Ryan Missler will be crowned the champion for the fourth straight year. Others receiving point fund money include Justin Chance, Larry Kingseed, Mike Bores, Ky Harper, Steve Sabo, John Bores, Matt Irey, John Mayes Jr. and Kyle Perry.


Drivers being rewarded for their top 10 finish in the points in the Fremont Fence 305 Sprints include champion for the second straight year Nate Dussel. D.J. Foos was second in points with Dustin Dinan, Jordan Ryan, Jamie Miller, Jason Keckler, Jimmy Colvin, Steve Rando, Matt Merrill and Tyler Gunn rounding out the top 10. Gunn will also be recognized as the division’s rookie of the year.


In the Bob’s Machine Shop Dirt Trucks, Andy Keegan scored his first ever track title. Dan Roepke Jr. was second followed by Art Ball, Brian Sorg, Brian Arnold, Kyle Cline, Keith Sorg, Chuck Roelle, Dwight Waltermeier and Dustin Keegan.


For more information go to