USAC National Sprint Car Series logo 2012 united states auto club

By Dick Jordan

 USAC National Sprint Car Series logo 2012 united states auto club

                 Brady Bacon will take a 51-point lead over Bryan Clauson into four final AMSOIL USAC National Sprint Car races in November in California and Arizona. He’ll try to be the first of Dynamics, Inc.’s drivers to claim the title since Jerry Coons Jr. in 2008. Bacon’s three feature victories this year have brought the Dynamics/Hoffman Auto Racing team’s all-time leading series total to 85.

                 Bacon finished second to Bryan Clauson in Saturday night’s City of Lawrenceburg “Fall Nationals” 30-lapper at the Lawrenceburg (Ind.) Speedway. It was Bacon’s 12th “podium” finish of the campaign.

                 Clauson, of Noblesville, Ind., led all 30 laps of Saturday night’s feature in the Tony Stewart/Curb-Agajanian Chevy Performance/Curb Beast/Kistler. Hines finished third ahead of Justin Grant and Jerry Coons Jr. The victory was worth $10,000 to Clauson and the team.

                 Dave Darland now sits third in the AMSOIL standings, 79 behind Bacon entering the western closers.

                 Perris (Calif.) Auto Speedway hosts the 19th Annual “Budweiser Oval Nationals” November 7-8 and Canyon Speedway Park in Peoria, Ariz. hosts the 14th Annual Hose Advantage “Hall of Fame Classic” November 14-15. All four events feature points for the AMSOIL National and USAC/CRA Sprint series.

2014 AMSOIL USAC National Sprint Car Standings: 1-Brady Bacon-1,762, 2-Bryan Clauson-1,711, 3-Dave Darland-1,683, 4-Jon Stanbrough-1,588, 5-Chase Stockon-1,474, 6-Tracy Hines-1,401, 7-Justin Grant-1,376, 8-Chris Windom-1,351, 9-Robert Ballou-1,284, 10-Hunter Schuerenberg-1,188.