Bruce completes weekend sweet of ASCS Red River Region action

Tony Bruce, Jr., won the NCRA vs. ASCS Red River Region portion of Saturday night's Seventh Annual Steve King Memorial at Dodge City Raceway Park. (Lonnie Wheatley photo)

From Bryan Hulbert

Park City, KS — (June 28, 2015) — Piloting the Ochs No. 1x for the weekend against the American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Red River Region presented by Smiley’s Racing Products and NCRA Sprint Series, Tony Bruce, Jr. completed the weekend sweep with victory Sunday night at the 81-Speedway.

Grabbing the lead in the closing laps, Bruce was followed by 11th starting Jack Dover with J.D. Johnson, Jake Martens, and C.J. Johnson making up the top-five. Jason Martin claimed sixth with Jon Freeman seventh. From 12th, Jeremy Carpenter was eighth with 20th starting Harli White coming through the field to finish ninth. Alex Sewell completed the top-ten.

The American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Red River Region presented by Smiley’s Racing Products competes next July 17 at Creek County Speedway and July 18 at the Lawton Speedway. More information on the Red River Region can be found at

Race Results:
ASCS Red River Region
81 Speedway – Park City, Kan.
Sunday, June 28, 2015
Car Count: 26

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 1X-Tony Bruce Jr; 2. 8X-Alex Sewell; 3. 17W-Harli White; 4. 85-Forrest Sutherland; 5. 81-Jon Freeman; 6. 4X-Shawn Petersen; 7. 26M-Fred Mattox; 8. 5-Ty Williams; 9. 20G-Jake Greider
Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 45X-C.J. Johnson; 2. 8-J.D. Johnson; 3. 9X-Jake Bubak; 4. 21-Josh Fairbank; 5. 24B-Jack Dover; 6. 91-Jeff Stasa; 7. 20-Luke Cranston; 8. 72-Raymond Seemann; 9. 6-Kaden Taylor

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 5X-Jason Martin; 2. 48-Jake Martens; 3. 2-Mickey Walker; 4. 10C-Jeremy Campbell; 5. 8M-Kade Morton; 6. 05M-Charles McManus; 7. 11-Joe Wood Jr; 8. 88M-Keith Meyer

B Feature (12 Laps): 1. 91-Jeff Stasa; 2. 5-Ty Williams; 3. 11-Joe Wood Jr; 4. 4X-Shawn Petersen; 5. 20-Luke Cranston; 6. 17W-Harli White; 7. 26M-Fred Mattox; 8. 72-Raymond Seemann; 9. 20G-Jake Greider; 10. 6-Kaden Taylor; 11. 05M-Charles McManus; 12. 88M-Keith Meyer

A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 1X-Tony Bruce Jr[3]; 2. 24B-Jack Dover[11]; 3. 8-J.D. Johnson[1]; 4. 48-Jake Martens[2]; 5. 45X-C.J. Johnson[4]; 6. 5X-Jason Martin[5]; 7. 81-Jon Freeman[7]; 8. 10C-Jeremy Campbell[12]; 9. 17W-Harli White[20]; 10. 8X-Alex Sewell[6]; 11. 9X-Jake Bubak[9]; 12. 8M-Kade Morton[13]; 13. 91-Jeff Stasa[15]; 14. 11-Joe Wood Jr[17]; 15. 72-Raymond Seemann[22]; 16. 4X-Shawn Petersen[18]; 17. 2-Mickey Walker[10]; 18. 5-Ty Williams[16]; 19. 20-Luke Cranston[19]; 20. 21-Josh Fairbank[14]; 21. (DNF) 85-Forrest Sutherland[8]; 22. (DNF) 26M-Fred Mattox[21]