Lasoski and Dollansky Continue Epic Duel for National Sprint League Championship

NSL National Sprint League Top Story

Inside Line Promotions

WINDOM, Minn. (Aug. 17, 2016) – There are only seven remaining points-paying races on the National Sprint League schedule this season.

The series will take this weekend off before returning to action on Aug. 27 at Knoxville Raceway in Knoxville, Iowa, for the half-mile oval’s final NSL event of the season.

Danny Lasoski currently leads Craig Dollansky by only 82 points in the championship standings during what has been an epic battle throughout the season. The duo has traded the top spot five times with the leader never pulling away by more than 108 points (drivers can earn a maximum of 440 points in one event).

Lasoski leads the series in quick times while Dollansky has one more feature victory and top 10 than Lasoski.

“It has been a great race to be on top of the standings throughout the year,” National Sprint League Competition Director Chuck Zitterich said. “From a series standpoint you hope that a couple of drivers duke it out for the championship and it comes down to the end of the season, which this year it’s shaping up to be that type of battle.”

Following the event at Knoxville Raceway the National Sprint League will hold events at Jackson Motorplex in Jackson, Minn., for the AGCO Jackson Nationals on Sept. 3-4; at Clay County Fair Speedway in Spencer, Iowa, on Sept. 16; at U.S. 36 Raceway in Osborn, Mo., on Sept. 17; at Lincoln Speedway in Abbottstown, Pa., for the Dirt Classic on Sept. 24 (no points); and at St. Francois County Raceway in Farmington, Mo., for the Queen’s Royale on Sept. 30 and Oct. 1.


Aug. 27 at Knoxville Raceway in Knoxville, Iowa


.1. 2-Danny Lasoski 6204; 2. 2ks-Craig Dollansky 6122; 3. 21-Brian Brown 5780; 4. 18-Ian Madsen 5657; 5. 55-Brooke Tatnell 4776; 6. 1s-Sammy Swindell 4684; 7. 29-Kerry Madsen 4238; 8. 7w-Tasker Phillips 4070; 8. 9. 56n-Davey Heskin 3609; 10. 10-Dakota Hendrickson 3440.


Craig Dollansky – 3 (Jackson Motorplex in Jackson, Minn., on May 20 and June 22 and Iowa State Fair Speedway in Des Moines, Iowa, on May 29); Kerry Madsen – 3 (Knoxville Raceway in Knoxville, Iowa, on May 28 and June 18 and Jackson Motorplex in Jackson, Minn., on July 29); Brian Brown – 2 (Knoxville Raceway in Knoxville, Iowa, on June 4 and July 23); Danny Lasoski – 2 (Knoxville Raceway in Knoxville, Iowa, on May 21 and Mason City Motor Speedway in Mason City, Iowa, on June 19); Terry McCarl – 2 (I-80 Speedway in Greenwood, Neb., on May 6 and Hancock County Speedway in Britt, Iowa, on July 31); Daryn Pittman – 2 (Jackson Motorplex in Jackson, Minn., on June 24 and Southern Iowa Speedway in Oskaloosa, Iowa, on Aug. 8); Sammy Swindell – 2 (Knoxville Raceway in Knoxville, Iowa, on June 25 and July 1); Ian Madsen – 1 (Knoxville Raceway in Knoxville, Iowa, on July 30); and Logan Schuchart – 1 (Cedar Lake Speedway in New Richmond, Wis., on July 8).






The National Sprint League would like to thank Abdo, Eick & Meyers, LLP, Arnold Motor Supply, Bank Midwest, Brown & Miller Racing Solutions, Deberg Concrete, Hepfner Racing Products, Hooker Harness, Kaeding Performance, Keizer Aluminum Wheels, KSE Racing Products, Max Papis Innovations, MyRacePass, Rod End Supply, Rossie Feed & Grain, Slade Shock Technology, Ti22 Performance, TiLUBE Motorsport Lubricants, Vortex Wings and Walker Performance Filtration for support throughout the 2016 season.


The National Sprint League was established in 2015 as a premier 410ci winged sprint car series focusing on the Midwest. In 2016, the series branches into the 360ci winged sprint car ranks with the National Sprint League 360 Sprint Car Series as well as multiple regions across the United States. For the latest news and information among all the NSL entities, visit


Inside Line Promotions specializes in affordable public relations and media management for motor sports drivers, teams, sponsors, tracks, series, events, organizations and manufacturers. ILP Founder Shawn Miller leverages professional journalism with new media technologies and social networking to improve your exposure and the return on investment for your sponsors.

To meet the media relations needs of your program by joining Team ILP, contact Shawn at 541-510-3663 or For more information on Inside Line Promotions, visit