From Dick Jordan

The 2010 USAC “Indiana Sprint Week” and “Indiana Midget Week” dates have been released and each contains new venues.

The 2010 USAC “Indiana Midget Week” slate opens on Wednesday night, June 16, at Gas City I-69 Speedway. Lincoln Park Speedway in Putnamville, new to the calendar, is the Thursday night, June 17 venue. Additional dates are Friday, June 18 at Bloomington Speedway and Saturday night, June 19 at Lawrenceburg Speedway, with the series closer Sunday night, June 20 at the Kokomo Speedway.

USAC’s “Indiana Sprint Week” commences on Friday night, July 9 at Lawrenceburg. The series continues Saturday night, July 10, at Gas City and Sunday night, July 11 at Kokomo before a two-night hiatus. The Terre Haute Action Track hosts the Wednesday night, July 14 race, while Brownstown Speedway, new to the calendar, is the Thursday night, July 15 venue. The final events are Friday night, July 16, at Bloomington and Saturday night, July 17, at Tri-State Speedway in Haubstadt.

Bryan Clauson edged Brad Kuhn by eight points to win last year’s “Indiana Midget Week” title, while Levi Jones topped Clauson by two points in last year’s sensational “Indiana Sprint Week” finish.

Clauson joins two-time champ Shane Cottle, Jerry Coons Jr. and Tracy Hines as previous “Indiana Midget Week” Champs, while Jones’ third “Indiana Sprint Week” title in 2009 put him in select company. Only Kevin Thomas has more ISW titles (four) and Dave Darland also has three in the series which debuted in 1988.

USAC’s 2009 National racing schedules are now posted on the USAC website at Please consult the website for future schedule changes, additions and/or deletions.