USAC National Sprint Car Series logo 2012 united states auto club

From Dick Jordan

“Bubba’s Winter Dirt Games” at Bubba Raceway Park in Ocala, Fla.in February kick off an ambitious 45-race 2012 calendar for USAC’s AMSOIL National Sprint Cars, with every race on the calendar offering a minimum of $5,000-to-win and $500-to-start and special events offering accelerated purses.

Major events will include the traditional “Budweiser Oval Nationals” at Perris (Calif.) Auto Speedway, which will conclude the campaign, plus the five-race “Eastern Storm” in June, a new three-night “Sprint Car Smackdown” at the Kokomo (Ind.) Speedway and a two-night “Ultimate Challenge” special event at the Southern Iowa Speedway in Oskaloosa which will wrap up a five-race mid-America swing in Iowa, Nebraska and Missouri.

Return engagements include the seven-race Indiana Sprint Week in July, Terre Haute’s “Tony Hulman Classic,” the “4-Crown Nationals” at Rossburg, Ohio, and September specials at Haubstadt and Lawrenceburg, Ind.

Additional new venues include Pontoon Beach, Ill., Cameron, Mo., Wilmot, Wisc., West Memphis, AR and Hartford, Mich. and return visits to tracks which had USAC debuts rained out in 2011 – Port Royal, Pa. and Eagle, Neb.

A two-night extravaganza at Dodge City (Kans.) Raceway Park concludes the Midwest and Central America part of the schedule in October.


Date Location/Track

February 9 Ocala, FL/Bubba Raceway Park
February 10 Ocala, FL/Bubba Raceway Park
February 11 Ocala, FL/Bubba Raceway Park
April 14 Lawrenceburg, IN/Lawrenceburg Speedway
April 20 Gas City, IN/Gas City I-69 Speedway
April 21 Rossburg, OH/Eldora Speedway
April 28 Putnamville, IN/Lincoln Park Speedway
May 12 Haubstadt, IN/Tri-State Speedway
May 18 Bloomington, IN/Bloomington Speedway
May 24 Terre Haute, IN/Terre Haute Action Track
June 4 #Sarver, PA/Lernerville Speedway
June 5 #Bechtelsville, PA/Grandview Speedway
June 7 #New Egypt, NJ/New Egypt Speedway
June 8 #Minersville, PA/Big Diamond Speedway
June 9 #Port Royal, PA/Port Royal Speedway
June 23 Wilmot, WI/Wilmot Raceway
June 24 Sun Prairie, WI/Angell Park Speedway
July 13 @Gas City, IN/Gas City I-69 Speedway
July 14 @Kokomo, IN/Kokomo Speedway
July 15 @Lawrenceburg, IN/Lawrenceburg Speedway
July 18 @Terre Haute, IN/Terre Haute Action Track
July 19 @Putnamville, IN/Lincoln Park Speedway
July 20 @Bloomington, IN/Bloomington Speedway
July 21 @Haubstadt, IN/Tri-State Speedway
August 3 Eagle, NE/Eagle Raceway
August 4 Grain Valley, MO/Valley Speedway
August 5 Cameron, MO/US 36 Raceway
August 6 Oskaloosa, IA (SE)/Southern Iowa Speedway
August 7 Oskaloosa, IA (SE)/Southern Iowa Speedway
August 11 Hartford, MI/Hartford Motor Speedway
August 23 Kokomo, IN/Kokomo Speedway
August 24 Kokomo, IN/Kokomo Speedway
August 25 Kokomo, IN/Kokomo Speedway
September 1 Terre Haute, IN/Terre Haute Action Track
September 7 Pontoon Beach, IL (T)/Tri-City Speedway
September 8 West Memphis, AR/Riverside International Speedway
September 15 Haubstadt, IN/Tri-State Speedway
September 22 Rossburg, OH/Eldora Speedway
September 29 Lawrenceburg, IN/Lawrenceburg Speedway
October 19 Dodge City, KS/Dodge City Raceway Park
October 20 Dodge City, KS/Dodge City Raceway Park
October 26 Peoria, AZ/Canyon Speedway Park
October 27 Peoria, AZ/Canyon Speedway Park
November 2 Perris, CA/Perris Auto Speedway
November 3 Perris, CA/Perris Auto Speedway

#=Eastern Storm
@=Indiana Sprint Week