USAC National Sprint Car Series logo 2012 united states auto club

USAC National Sprint Car Series logo 2012 united states auto clubFrom Dick Jordan

The preliminary 2013 AMSOIL USAC National Sprint Car schedule reflects 40 dates, including the extremely popular “Indiana Sprint Week” and “Eastern Storm” events.

Opening with three back-to-back events at Bubba Raceway Park in Ocala, Fla., the series is slated to conclude with the traditional “Budweiser Oval Nationals” at Perris (Calif.) Auto Speedway. In between, “traditional” stops include the Don Branson/Jud Larson and “4-Crown Nationals at Eldora Speedway in Rossburg, Ohio, the Tony Hulman Classic and Jim Hurtubise Classic races at the Terre Haute (Ind.) Action Track, the “Ultimate Challenge” at Southern Iowa Speedway in Oskaloosa, Iowa and the second annual “Sprint Car Smackdown” at Kokomo (Ind.) Speedway.

“Indiana Sprint Week” mirrors its 2012 calendar from July 12-20 at seven Hoosier ovals, while the five “Eastern Storm” events in Pennsylvania and New Jersey are being finalized in June. Missouri and Nebraska return to the 2013 schedule with races at Cameron, Mo. and Eagle, Neb. May 3-4 and Arkansas tracks at Little Rock and West Memphis return on September 6-7. Arizona again hosts a pair of races at Canyon Speedway Park in Peoria October 25-26.

Bryan Clauson of Noblesville, Ind. is the defending AMSOIL USAC National Sprint Car Champion, edging former champion Dave Darland by a scant eight points in one of the most hotly-contested series battles in history.


Date    Location/Track

February 21     Ocala, FL/Bubba Raceway Park
February 22     Ocala, FL/Bubba Raceway Park
February 23     Ocala, FL/Bubba Raceway Park
April 6 Lawrenceburg, IN/Lawrenceburg Speedway
April 20        Rossburg, OH/Eldora Speedway
April 26        Gas City, IN/Gas City I-69 Speedway
April 27        Putnamville, IN/Lincoln Park Speedway
May 3   Cameron, MO/US 36 Raceway
May 4   Eagle, NE/Eagle Raceway
May 11  Haubstadt, IN/Tri-State Speedway
May 17  Bloomington, IN/Bloomington Speedway
May 22  Terre Haute, IN/Terre Haute Action Track
June 4  #Eastern Storm TBA
June 5  #Eastern Storm TBA
June 6  #Eastern Storm TBA
June 7  #Eastern Storm TBA
June 8  #Eastern Storm TBA
June 22 Lake Odessa, MI/I-96 Speedway
July 12 @Gas City, IN/Gas City I-69 Speedway
July 13 @Kokomo, IN/Kokomo Speedway
July 14 @Lawrenceburg, IN/Lawrenceburg Speedway
July 17 @Terre Haute, IN/Terre Haute Action Track
July 18 @Putnamville, IN/Lincoln Park Speedway
July 19 @Bloomington, IN/Bloomington, IN
July 20 @Haubstadt, IN/Tri-State Speedway
August 6        Oskaloosa, IA/Southern Iowa Speedway (SE)
August 22       Kokomo, IN/Kokomo Speedway
August 23       Kokomo, IN/Kokomo Speedway
August 24       Kokomo, IN/Kokomo Speedway
August 30       West Burlington, IA/34 Raceway
August 31       Terre Haute, IN/Terre Haute Action Track
September 6     Little Rock, AR/I-30 Speedway
September 7     West Memphis, AR/Riverside International Speedway
September 14    Haubstadt, IN/Tri-State Speedway
September 21    Rossburg, OH/Eldora Speedway
September 28    Lawrenceburg, IN/Lawrenceburg Speedway
October 25      Peoria, AZ/Canyon Speedway Park
October 26      Peoria, AZ/Canyon Speedway Park
November 1      Perris, CA/Perris Auto Speedway
November 2      Perris, CA/Perris Auto Speedway

#=Eastern Storm
@=Indiana Sprint Week
(SE)=Non-points event