Burkin Wins MTS Feature at Tri-City

MTS Michigan Traditional Sprints Logo

MTS Michigan Traditional Sprints LogoAuburn, MI — (August 16, 2013) — Mike Burkin won the Lane Automotive Michigan Traditional Sprint series feature Friday night at Tri-City Motor Speedway. The win was Burkin’s second this season with MTS and second in a row at Tri-City. Steve Irwin, Joey Irwin, Joe Bares, and Chris Pobanz rounded out the top five.

Feature: 1. Mike Burkin, 2. Steve Irwin, 3. Joey Irwin. 4, Joe Bares, 5. Chris Pobanz, 6. Mike Moore, 7. Bill Griffin, 8. Don Smith, 9. Chuck Wilson, 10. Mark Strpko, 11. Mark Irwin, 12. Kevin Hawk, 13. Dave Ockerman, 14. Jerry Whitney, 15. Luke Smith.