_Front Page News

Jason Solwold Wins Night One At CGS With Summer Thunder Sprint Series

The Summer Thunder Sprint Series made their annual trek to Cottage Grove Speedway on Friday, August 3rd, for their first of two nights of action at the historic 1/4-mile clay oval. Twenty-two cars from Oregon, Washington, and Idaho as well as the Canadian provinces of Alberta and British Columbia. It would mark the twelfth race of the 2018 season for the series. […]

Northwest Focus Midget Car Series

Thrilling Summer Thunder Win for Solwold at Skagit Speedway

A sun drenched crowd enjoyed a spectacular night of racing at Skagit Speedway where Jason Solwold took his second Summer Thunder Sprintcar Series win of the season. Ross Rankine won a caution free 25 lap main in the Northwest Focus Midget Series. Brian Michelson won the Outlaw Tuner feature. […]

Summer Thunder Series

Solwold Wins Saturday at Yakima

Summer Thunder Sprint Series State Fair Park Yakima, WA Saturday April 7, 2018 Feature: 1. 18 – Jason Solwold 2. 3 – JJ Hickle 3. 91 – Chase Goetz 4. 22l – Garen Linder 5. […]

Summer Thunder Series

Crockett Tops Yakima STSS Night 1 at Yakima

Season championship weekend for the Here 2 Wire Summer Thunder Sprintcar Series kicked off with a win for Roger Crockett in the Henderson Motorsports #7n at Central Washington State Fair Raceway. In the Napa Auto Parts Washington Modified Tour, Kyler Moore was victorious. […]

Cottage Grove Speedway 2016 Top Story Logo
Summer Thunder Series

Eric Fisher Wins at Cottage Grove

Summer Thunder Series Cottage Grove Speedway Cottage Grove, OR Saturday August 5, 2017 Heat Race #1: 1. 7N-Roger Crockett, ; 2. 21P-Robbie Price, ; 3. 33V-Henry VanDam, ; 4. 59-Eric Fisher, ; 5. 12-Jared Ridge, […]

Cottage Grove Speedway

Cox Wins Summer Thunder Series Feature at Cottage Grove

COTTAGE GROVE, Or. (August 4, 2017) — Justyn Cox won the Summer Thunder Series feature Friday night at Cottage Grove Speedway. Jason Solwold, Logan Forler, Chase Goetz, and Kyle Miller rounded out the top five.

North-American Speed Association

Rilat Wins Northwest Challenge Series Event in Billings

Northwest Challenge Series North-American Speed Association / Summer Thunder Series Billings Motorsports Park Billings, MT Saturday June 17, 2017 Heat Race #1 (8 Laps): 1. 2JR-Kelly Miller, [3]; 2. 16-David Miller, [4]; 3. 9-Sean MacDonell, […]

_Front Page News

Solwold Wins at Skagit

Jason Solwold capped a strong evening of racing with his second win of the year over the Summer Thunder Sprint Series at Skagit Speedway on Saturday night. […]

Summer Thunder Sprint Series stss
Summer Thunder Series

Wheatley Wins at Yakima

The first dirt race of 2017 was a thriller at Central Washington State Fair Raceway in Yakima, WA. When the dust settled Austen Wheatley came out on top of the Summer Thunder Sprint Series main event and Collen Winebarger won the Washington Modified Tour main event. […]

North-American Speed Association

STSS and NSA Partner to Create Northwest Challenge Series in 2017

In a show of unity to grow winged sprint car racing in the Pacific Northwest and Central Montana, the Washington-based Summer Thunder Sprint Series has partnered with the Montana and Western Canada-based North-American Speed Association to create a special 11-race Northwest Challenge Series for teams in the Pacific Northwest, Central Montana and Western Canada.

_Front Page News

Solwold Supuerb in STSS Victory at Yakima

The crowd at Central Washington State Fair Raceway was treated to a fantastic Summer Thunder Sprintcar Series main event with Jason Solwold emerging victorious at the end of 30 exciting laps. […]