Latest News

POWRI Wingless Auto Racing


May 17, 2017

A two-day weekend of racing is up next for the POWRi Lucas Oil WAR Sprints. First heading to US 36 Raceway in Osborn, Missouri on Friday, May 19 for the first time since 2012, followed by their second showing this season at I-35 Speedway in Winston, Missouri on Saturday, May 20. [...]

Boyles Wins WAR Feature at Lakeside

May 12, 2017

After picking up a win during his rookie season with the POWRi Lucas Oil WAR Sprints last May at Lakeside Speedway, Clinton Boyles won for the second year in a row on Thursday night at the same racetrack. [...]


May 9, 2017

The POWRi Lucas Oil WAR Sprint Cars are prepping for the 2017 McCarthy Auto Group KC Classic this Thursday, May 11 at Lakeside Speedway in Kansas City, Kansas. The Lucas Oil ASCS National Winged Sprint Cars will also be in action plus USRA B-Mods. [...]

Grant Wins WAR Feature at Lucas Oil Speedway

May 7, 2017

In a race that went twenty-five non stop laps and saw all twenty two starters complete the A-Main, Justin Grant picked up a win on Saturday night with the POWRi Lucas Oil WAR Sprints at Lucas Oil Speedway. [...]

POWRI Looks to Missouri Mid-State Midget Nationals

May 1, 2017

This weekend, the POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget League, POWRi Lucas Oil West Midget League, and POWRi Lucas Oil WAR Sprint Car League make the annual trek to Valley Speedway on Friday, May 5th and kick off the Missouri Mid-State Midget Nationals. [...]

Herrera and Johnson Win at Wildcat Raceway

February 5, 2017

Sprint Car racing made its return to Wildcat Raceway for the first round of the 2017 Wildcat Winter Series. Three classes would fill the pit area featuring Winged 360 Sprints, Micro Sprints, and the Lucas Oil POWRi WAR Sprints-Wildcat Region. Thirty-nine cars would make the journey from the states of Arizona, New Mexico, Texas, Wyoming, Oklahoma, and Indiana. [...]

Wildcat Raceway Hosts Sprint Car Action This Weekend

February 2, 2017

Looking to fill your Sprint Car fix this weekend but not sure where to find it? Than be sure and check out Wildcat Raceway as they host both Winged and Non-Winged Sprint Cars on Saturday, February 4th. The 3/8-mile clay oval will also have Mini Sprints on the card during the course of the event. [...]

POWRi Lucas Oil WAR East Sprint Car Series Schedule Released

January 13, 2017

The newly formed POWRi Lucas Oil WAR East Sprint Car Series schedule has been released, featuring an agenda comprised of 13 events. Starting off 2017, the WAR East Sprint Cars debut at Fayette County Speedway on Saturday, April 1st for their Season Opener. [...]

FALS Classic Features IRA, MOWA, WAR, and More

January 10, 2017

POWRi and Fairbury American Legion Speedway officials are pleased to release the dates for the inaugural Sprint Mania's FALS Classic on Friday, October 6th and Saturday, October 7th. In what will feature some of the best action-packed racing for wing and non-wing sprint cars, the famed quarter mile bullring known as FALS will come to life in October for the first time in speedway history. [...]

POWRi/WAR Reveals 2017 Lucas Oil Sprints Schedule

December 30, 2016

A competitive total of thirty-one events will make up the Lucas Oil POWRi/WAR Sprints schedule in 2017. There are many exciting improvements in store for the future of the series as the fast approaching race season takes shape. [...]
1 2 3 8