ASCS Lone Star Region releases tentative lineup

ASCS American Sprint Car Series Lone Star Region LogoFrom Bryan Hulbert


Tulsa, OK —  (January 21, 2014) — With dates still in the works, the first 17 confirmed dates for the 2014 Smiley’s Racing Products Lone Star Region have been announced.


The region’s sixth season of competition begins with the 41st Spring Nationals at the Devil’s Bowl Speedway on Friday, March 21 and Saturday, March 22. Eight facilities in Texas and Oklahoma will play host to the ASCS Lone Star Region with the Red River Speedway in Wichita Falls, Texas joining the schedule for the first time on August 22.


Terry Mattox, who took over the American Bank of Oklahoma Sooner Region in 2013, will head the Lone Star Region in addition to the Sooner Region in 2014. With both schedules working in conjunctions with each other, this will again give drivers in both regions the chance to win duel championships; as seen the past two years with Matt Covington who has announced plans to chase the Lucas Oil ASCS National Title in 2014.


Two dates remain to be filled with TBA dates in May and September.


The 2013 season of the Smiley’s Racing Products Lone Star Region welcomed 138 drivers with 15 different winners. The most events won by any driver were two. Blake Hahn, Kevin Ramey, Seth Bergman, and Jason Johnson were the only drivers to score multiple victories in 2013.


Updates to the 2014 lineup for the Smiley’s Racing Products Lone Star Region will be posted to


2014 Smiley’s Racing Products Lone Star Regional Schedule


3/21/2014-Devil’s Bowl Speedway – Mesquite, TX*
3/22/2014-Devil’s Bowl Speedway – Mesquite, TX*

4/26/2014-Abilene Speedway – Abilene, TX

5/16/2014-Boyd Raceway – Boyd, TX
5/17/2014-Devil’s Bowl Speedway – Mesquite, TX (Lone Star vs. Sooner)
5/23/2014-Timberline Speedway – Crowley, TX
5/24/2014-TBA – TBA, TX

6/14/2014-Devil’s Bowl Speedway – Mesquite, TX*

7/11/2014-Lubbock Speedway – Lubbock, TX
7/12/2014-Abilene Speedway – Abilene, TX

8/15/2014-Heart O’ Texas Speedway – Waco, TX (Lone Star vs. Gulf South)
8/16/2014-Devil’s Bowl Speedway – Mesquite, TX (Lone Star vs. Gulf South)
8/22/2014-Lawton Speedway – Lawton, OK
8/22/2014-Red River Speedway – Wichita Falls, TX

9/19/2014-TBA – TBA, TX
9/20/2014-Texas Motor Speedway – Fort Worth, TX (Lone Star vs. Sooner)

10/11/2014-Lone Star Speedway – Kilgore, TX
10/17/2014-Devil’s Bowl Speedway – Mesquite, TX*
10/18/2014-Devil’s Bowl Speedway – Mesquite, TX*

*indicates events in conjunction with Lucas Oil ASCS National Tour
**Schedule subject to change without notice.