Sprint Series of Oklahoma Top Story Logo SSO
Sprint Series of Oklahoma

Gary Owens Wins SSO Feature at SOS

Sprint Series of Oklahoma Southern Oklahoma Speedway Ardmore, OK Friday May 18, 2018 Feature: 1. Gary Owens, 2. Andy Shouse, 3. Joe Wood, 4. Shane Sellers, 5. Brandon Jennings, 6. Tanner Conn, 7. Chris Kelly, […]

_Front Page News

Jennings Holds Off Campbell for Thrilling NCRA Sprint Victory

Danny Jennings with stood race long challenges by defending series champion Jeremy Campbell to claim a hard-fought victory during the National Championship Racing Association of Park City, Kansas presented by Precise Racing Products sprint car divisions inaugural appearance at Southern Oklahoma Speedway in Ardmore on Saturday night in a challenge event with the NCRA Sprint Car Bandits presented by Blaine’s Motor Supply. […]

2015 Top Story OCRS Oil Capital Racing Series
_Front Page News

OCRS season opens on Saturday at Southern Oklahoma Speedway

The off-season always seems to be an eternity to the racing community. The AmeriFlex Hose & Accessories / Oil Capital Racing Series kicks off their 2015 sprint car traveling road show this coming Saturday night at the Southern Oklahoma Speedway in Ardmore OK. […]

_Front Page News

McClelland battles to second OCRS victory at Southern Oklahoma Speedway

Several drivers took their turn at leading Saturday’s OCRS feature at Southern Oklahoma Speedway, but it was Brian McClelland who was able to stay out front the longest and record his second victory of the season behind the wheel of his Precision Coatings, American Bacterial Solutions / Fode Engines / XXX sprinter. […]

Oil Capital Racing Series


The first race of the year is in the books and by all accounts, with an opening night field of 38 cars, the Oil Capital Racing Series looks to be set for a good season. […]

Media Gallery

Passmore Collects Sixth Win of 2012 at Southern Oklahoma Speedway

Jamie Passmore took another step towards his fourth OCRS championship when he led wire-wire in tonight’s A Feature besting 2012 OCRS “Rookie of the Year” points leader Alex Sewell while not one, but two potential top five finishers were waved off as their cars were found to be to light at the scales. […]