Latest News

Anderson Speedway

Anderson Speedway

Bigelow Named Guest Speaker for Little 500 HoF Induction

May 1, 2017

Nine-time Indy 500 starter and Little 500 competitor Tom Bigelow will be the guest speaker at the May 27 Little 500 Induction Ceremony Luncheon. The ceremony will take place the afternoon of the 69th annual Pay Less Little 500 presented by UAW-GM at Anderson Speedway. [...]

UAW American Made Mel Kenyon Midget Series Revises Event Format

April 3, 2017

The UAW American Made Mel Kenyon Midget Series sanctioned by the United States Speed Association is revising the format used to line up the feature race. Starting with the first race at Anderson Speedway on April 15th, qualifying times will no longer be used to set the field for the main event. [...]


March 14, 2017

A former Little 500 driver, former car owner, and current official are slated for induction into the Little 500 Hall of Fame on Saturday, May 27, part of Pay Less Little 500 presented by UAW-GM Week. The Class of 2017 will be formally inducted at a luncheon at Anderson Speedway the afternoon of the Little 500. [...]

Tony Stewart Teams With Hoffman Auto Racing for the 2017 Little 500

January 18, 2017

Hoffman Auto Racing (HAR) is taking great pride today in announcing that 3 time NASCAR Cup Series Champion, Indy Car Series Champion , first ever USAC Triple Crown Champion and one of the greatest/ most versatile American Race Car drivers in history , Tony Stewart, will drive the Mean Green, Lykins Energy Solutions , Hoosier Tire , Purple Heart ,Hoffman sprint car in the 2017 Little 500. [...]

Anderson Speedway Announces 2017 Schedule

November 28, 2016

Action Entertainment has released the tentative 2017 racing schedule for Anderson Speedway that celebrates its 70th season on the high-banked quarter-mile oval. The Speedway will continue to showcase Late Models, Figure 8’s, Thunder Roadsters, and ThunderCars. The Pro Compacts will be returning to stock Front Wheel Drives this season and the Street Stocks will be making their return to the line-up. [...]

T.J’s Notebook from the 2016 Pay Less Little 500

May 29, 2016

Kody Swanson's road to becoming the first California driver to win the event did not come easy. Swanson ended up having a very eventful evening involving lapped traffic, spinning out, front end damage, and holding off one of the most decorated sprint car drivers in route to the victory. [...]
1 2 3 4 13