_Top Stories

Kofoid Sweeps Opening Night of the Gold Crown Nationals

The POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget League was back in action for a two-day stint at the famous Tri-City Speedway for the Gold Crown Nationals. With 28 cars in attendance, an action-packed slider-filled night kept the crowd and drivers on their feet. Michael “Buddy” Kofoid came out on top and killed the field to take his seventh trip to victory lane this season. […]

POWRi National midget Car Series Logo Top Story
_Front Page News

The Gold Crown Midget Nationals Returns to Tri-City Speedway

Always trying to offer the best racing action in open-wheel the POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget League and Tri-City Speedway, in Granite City Illinois are ready for one-of-a-kind excitement to hit the racing surfaces on Friday, October 2nd and Saturday, October 3rd. […]

POWRI 2017 Logo
_Front Page News

Gold Crown is Back

The race-season of schedule adjustments wages-on, as 2020 continues to throw unprecedented curveballs at nearly every corner. Working diligently to offer racers and fans the best in open-wheel excitement, Tri City Speedway, in Granite City, IL and POWRi, are proud to announce the revival of “The Gold Crown Midget Nationals”. […]

2016 USAC United States Auto Club Logo Top Story Logo Top Story
_Front Page News

Tri-City USAC Doubleheader Cancelled

Friday’s Brandt River Town Showdown has been cancelled by officials from Track Enterprises, Tri-City Speedway and USAC due to a worsening forecast throughout the afternoon and evening hours. […]

_Front Page News


Just a little over three months since the series’ last visit, the USAC AMSOIL Sprint Car National Championship makes its return to Tri-City Speedway in Granite City, Illinois this Friday night, August 30, for the Brandt River Town Showdown. […]

_Front Page News

Korey Weyant Wins WAR Feature at Tri-City

POWRi WAR Sprint Car Series Tri-City Speedway Pontoon Beach, IL Friday June 28, 2019 Heat Race #1 (8 Laps) 1. 90-Riley Kreisel, [3] 2. 22S-Slater Helt, [1] 3. 29-Mitch Wissmiller, [5] 4. 11-James Lyerla, [6] […]