Latest News

Southern Ontario Sprints

Southern Ontario Sprints

Westbrook wins SOS feature at Brighton

July 10, 2016

Dylan Westbrook took the lead from Cory Turner in traffic on lap 20 and powered to a his second straight win with the Southern Ontario Sprints over the final six laps on Saturday night at Brighton Speedway. [...]

Brown completes weekend sweep with SOS victory

June 18, 2016

Mitch Brown completed a weekend sweep by winning the Southern Ontario Sprints feature Saturday night at Brighton Speedway. Brown's victory at Brighton backed up his feature win on Friday night at Ohsweken Speedway. Dain Naida and Jamie Turner rounded out the podium. [...]

Mitch Brown wins SOS opener at Brighton

May 22, 2016

Mitch Brown won the Southern Ontario Sprints opening event for the 2016 season Saturday night at Brighton Speedway. Dain Naida, Rick Wilson, Glenn Styres, and Ryan Turner rounded out the top five. [...]

2016 SOS schedule released

February 11, 2016

Southern Ontario Sprints officials are pleased to announce the schedule for the tour's 21st season of racing. The SOS will award championship points in events at Brighton Speedway, Humberstone Speedway, Merrittville Speedway, Ohsweken Speedway, and South Buxton Raceway in 2016, and continue their tradition as an affiliate sanction of the Canadian Sprint Car Nationals at Ohsweken. [...]


September 12, 2015

The Southern Ontario Sprints brought the season to a close with a return to Merrittville Speedway for the first time since 2010. Mitch Brown came into the night needing only to start to clinch the title, but did one better than that by winning the feature race. [...]
1 2 3 4 8